Clumsy

I’ve realized recently my posts have been very poor quality.

Sloppy, not the right wording, dull and well…very clumsy. And my spelling sucks which I know….but whatever, I’m not a writer, I’m just a someone that likes writing about my experiances.

I really want to focus on changing that but sometimes the random thoughts that come as fast as they do I try to get it down just as fast. I have to realize I have time…time to think, time to reflect and time to think about what I want to say.

It’s kind of like my experiances riding. Everything comes so fast! Kiko’s reactions, the Colt’s reactions, things people say and do..it gets jumbled. There are so many times I think

” I could live in this moment forever”

but I don’t explain that because it was just a thought, just a fleeting feeling in one of a thousand wonderful moments. I fail to explain it adequately.

It’s the moment Kiko leaps up into a canter, It’s a perfect trot or transition, It’s a funny reaction he has, It’s a wow that was kinda scary but also FUN moment. It’s every second I get to spend with him, It’s the moment a colt ‘gets’ what I’m saying, the feeling of being accepted into a wild group, it’s a light bulb going off, the instant connection happens, the times I put pressure into my saddle and my horse moves away from it, the point the horse tells you it’s okay,  it’s the feeling…the awareness of anything & everything.

Everything is important. I hope to capture that from now on.

This entry was posted in Equine, Horse and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

